Kbsa announces Designer Award finalists

The Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom Specialists Association (Kbsa) has announced the finalists for its 2020/21 Designer Awards.

03 Sep, 21

Trade association the Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom Specialists Association (Kbsa) has announced the finalists of its 2020/21 Designer Awards.

Kbsa announces award finalists

The awards span six categories, including Kitchens up to £25k, Kitchens £25k-£50k, Kitchens over £50k, Bathroom Designer, Young Designer and Kitchen Concept Designer.

Winners of each category will be chosen by the independent judging panel that includes kitchen designer at Bulthaup Ainhoa Bilbao, managing director at And So To Bed Martin Gill, national retail services manager at Blum UK Andrea Hillier; director at The Myers Touch, Keith Myers and managing director at Stoneham Kitchens, Adrian Stoneham.

Sponsored Video

The list of finalists is as follows:

Kitchens up to £25K

  • Liam Butler – Butler Interiors
  • Matthew Grantham – Kreativ Kitchens
  • Belinda Dangerfield – Qudaus Living
  • Lara Kerslake – Ream
  • Scott Richards – Bathroom & Kitchens Planet Stirling
  • Siobhann Lucy – Kutchenhaus Stamford


Kitchens £25k-£50k

  • Lily Phillips  – Anderson Sinclair
  • Matthew Grantham – Kreativ Kitchens
  • Siobhann Lucy – Kutchenhaus Stamford
  • Diane Berry – Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd (2 Entries)


Kitchens over £50k sponsored by Neff

  • Joanna Geddes – Kitchens by JS Geddes
  • Matthew Grantham – Kreativ Kitchens
  • Keith Myers – The Myers Touch
  • Diane Berry – Diane Berry Kitchens (2 Entries)


Bathroom Designer sponsored by Airflow Developments

  • Heather Oliver – Zen Kitchens & Bathrooms
  • Richard Paul – Sovereign Bathrooms Winchester Limited
  • Melissa Dall – Bathroom & Kitchen Planet Stirling
  • Gabi Riseley – Henry Rose Interiors (2 Entries)
  • Stuart Hendry – Kutchenhaus Stamford


Young Designer 

  • Lily Phillips  – Anderson Sinclair Ltd (2 Entries)
  • Liam Butler – Butler Interiors
  • Charlotte Jewkes  – KC Design House
  • Tom Watlow – Aristocraft Kitchens & Bedrooms
  • Kaitlyn Bruce – EKCO (Livingston)


Kitchen Concept Designer

  • Lily Phillips  – Anderson Sinclair
  • Harry Colby – Alon Interiors
  • Sophie Owen – Qudaus Living
  • Adam Bomok – cu_cucine
  • Hollie Clark – Bauen Design
  • Lucy Cunliffe – Diane Berry Kitchens


Kbsa national chair Richard Hibbert said: “Congratulations to all of our finalists, standards were very high and our judges faced a difficult task.”

“All of the shortlisted projects will be featured on the Kbsa website and promoted via social media, and will receive a press support package to help maximise local coverage.”

“We wish all of our finalists good luck, winners will be announced via email and social media on the 9th December 2021 at 12 noon.”