KBSA Designer Award winners 2014

24 Sep, 14

Seven awards presented to independent kitchen and bathroom retailers

Following its AGM and National Meeting, the KBSA announced the winners of its Designer Awards, at the Welcombe Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon on September 23.

Presented across seven categories, the awards recognised those new to the industry as well as the most experienced retailers in training, customer service and design.

Ream scooped the Apprentice Award, while Rooms Kitchen Specialists won the Customer Service Award.

Sponsored Video

Diane Berry of Diane Berry Kitchens won Kitchen Designer of the Year, sponsored by Mereway Kitchens, for the second time. She was joined by Barry Lavin of Denby Kitchens who won Bathroom Designer of the Year, sponsored by Airflow.

Young Designer of the Year, sponsored by the kbbNTG, was presented by Rebecca Reynolds, while Karen MacArthur from Kitchens International won the Kitchen Concept Designer of the Year, sponsored by ArtiCAD.

Taking the top award for the evening and chosen from all the winners, the Designer of the Year, sponsored by Omega, was presented for the second time to Diane Berry from Diane Berry Kitchens.

The designers were chosen by a judging panel which included Stuart Irving, owner of Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms and Kitchens:, Renee Mascari, CEO of kbbNTG: Richard Hibbert, managing director of KSL,: Tim Wood, sales and marketing director of Mereway Bathrooms and KBSA CEO Graham Ball.