KBSA names Award winners of 2016

28 Sep, 16

Awards presented across 11 categories to suppliers and retailers

Trade association the KBSA announced the winners of its Awards at the Welcombe Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire.

The awards spanned 11 categories, recognising suppliers as well as retailers, and were presented by corporate chair Malcolm Scott and chair of the general committee Tina Riley (pictured).

Kitchens & Bathrooms News steamed the event live on its dedicated Facebook page and the raw footage can still be viewed.

Sponsored Video

The winners were as follows:

  • Supplier of the Year – Miele and Mereway
  • Best Training Provider –  Neff
  • Best Display Support – Cosentino
  • Customer Service Award – Mike Hughes Fitted Interiors
  • Trainee Award Callum Dedman-Munro, Anglia Factors
  • Kitchen Designer of the Year (Under £30,000) – Aileen Thomson, Kitchens International
  • Kitchen Designer of the Year (Over £30,000) – Chris Smith, In-toto Kitchens (Southport)
  • Bathroom Designer of the Year – Stuart Irving, Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms
  • Young Designer Award – Angus MacKintosh, Edinburgh Kitchen Company
  • Kitchen Concept Designer – Laura Baxter, Kitchens International
  • Bathroom Concept Designer – Rebecca Brown, The Kitchen Showroom
  • Kitchen Concept Student Designer – Grace Stonehouse, Roundhouse Design